Sometimes I Just Gotta Say Something!

Sometimes I Just Gotta Say Something!

*Note: I originally posted this to my Face Book Wall*

If I share something I thought was true, but you know of a legitimate and non-hateful link that shows otherwise, feel free to reply to such a post with that link. I would rather know the facts, the truth, then to continue to propagate a lie. Just sharing a link to help me and others know something was skewed or not true is something I would appreciate. Call me an idiot and I might be upset, but an honest “Just wanted you to know the truth” link I will be just fine with

Also, I feel VERY strongly about posts that put down any particular group of people. I don’t care what religion, sexual preference, lifestyle, clothing choice, jobs, whatever. I don’t want to see hate on my walls. Those that I follow or allow to post on my walls are those who consistently post loving things. yes, they will have their rants and their frustrations. We ALL do. I will see those and be fine. i will want to support them. But, if someone is going to spew and share hateful posts and I KNOW it’s based on skewed facts, I will attempt to share a link to help them understand they are just being used to spread a lie.

I’m not doing it to judge them. Since they made it to my friends list, I am sorta assuming you did not know and would never purposely spread a lie. I would assume you would want the truth. You don’t even need to apologize or reply to such a thing. It is not necessary or required. All I care about is the truth was learned and we all went our way.

Hopefully you will realize we can still be friends even IF you decide to keep believing what you do. However, if I have to keep seeing hateful remarks against a group of people from you on my wall, you will be removed. If I am going to get put down for simply sharing a link that gave facts in a non confrontational manner, you will be removed. You would do the same, most likely.

I absolutely love diversity. Seeing new ways of doing things. I find it fascinating and interesting to read and learn about what people say, do, and think about the way they live their lives. It’s true, I have my beliefs. I try to live a certain way, but I will not hate anyone who is not like me or does not believe the same. I will not share hate messages about people and places just because they are not in my direct circle of life. I WANT my circle to encompass the globe. I want to love and be loved. I want to share love.

Leave a Reply

