Almost Friends

I feel the need to share this again because of the emotional reaction I am experiencing regarding a personal situation. I have no other way to express it at this moment.

Kri's Kurious Korner

Almost Friends

ALMOST FRIENDS
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There was a pause in my day,
a break from the usual,
when I came across you.

I was shy at first,
but you dragged me in
and opened my heart.

And for a single day,
we shared our lives,
our voices melding.

Alas, it was not meant to be,
for I evoked your trust
and revealed myself.

The pain of your rejection
was more then I imagined.
It was just one day we shared.

So here I sit…thinking…
of one who touched me,
my almost friend.

Christina A. Chiarillo
05/06/2004

View original post

Leave a Reply

